There many different groups of Hawks: Accipiters, Bueteos, Falcons, Harriers, Vultures, Osprey, and Eagles.  On this page, I'm going to concentrate on the Accipiters and the Buteos since I have separate pages for Falcons, Osprey, and Bald Eagles.

Accipiters Group

There are three species found in North America: Coopers Hawk, Sharp-Shinned Hawk, and Northern Goshawks.

Buteos Group

There are four species found in North America: Red-Tailed Hawk, Red-Shouldered Hawk, Swainson's Hawk, and Rough-Legged Hawk.

Hawks have very sharp vision and are excellent hunters. They usually eat birds, fish, lizards, mice, rabbits, snakes, and squirrels.

Check out the following links:

Custom Products of Hawks

Additional information about Hawks